I am now officially a Knox County Elementary Special Education para professional. 🙂

I am very excited but also trying not to be nervous, which for me is hard. So far I’ve had two panicky episodes, close to but not quite full blown panic attacks. Crazy, I know. My counselor is working with me to help me with organization and stress management. I have such a hard time with breaking things down into manageable bites. I keep trying to eat the whole elephant. Hee, hee!

I know it will be fine once I get started, but I tend to be very nervous in anticipation. It’s mental, I know, just like how freaked out I used to get about shots. I am much better about shots and needles than I used to be. It just took practice. (Got lots of that when I had three babies!)

We will be taking it one day at a time, one bite at a time. 🙂

